Bavarian Pork Ribs

Cooking in Sens

IMG_7404b

I found a large package of travers de porc (French pork ribs) in my freezer in Sens and brought them back to Germany with me.  The travers de porc  is sort of a bonus cut; 1/2 to 3/4 is rib and the other part is pork belly.  I believe I’ve used my Bavarian Essence on every kind of meat/poultry cut possible except for pork ribs, until today.

IMG_7361b

I stir fried some weary cabbage with a red pepper and shallot, then added a little sugar, vinegar and mustard.  Simple but satisfying.  Drizzle a little of your favorite barbecue sauce on the ribs before serving.

Bavarian Pork Ribs

1 travers de porc or a slab of pork ribs

2 -3  tbsp Bavarian Essence

1/3 cup olive oil

Barbecue Sauce

Mix the olive oil with the Essence and then brush generously on both sides of the pork. Leave in the refrigerator overnight or…

View original post 28 more words

Leave a Reply

