bb93baab318ee084052308b25c6bc21b

{BUSINESS} BILLIONAIRES’ ADVICE FOR YOUNG ENTREPRENEURS: Michael Bloomberg

bb93baab318ee084052308b25c6bc21b

Michael Bloomberg: Don’t Stay Down Long

My first job out of school was on Wall Street and I stayed there for 15 years. It was a terrific ride: Fun times, and lots of praise from my bosses. Everybody loved me – right up until the day they fired me! But I remained optimistic – because happiness for me has always been going out and trying to beat the odds. So the next day after I got fired, literally the next day, I started a new company. ~Tufts University, 2007.

 

BEST KNOWN FOR

Michael Bloomberg is a billionaire buisnessman and a three-term mayor of New York City.

Leave a Reply

